Skip to content

Why the Bakare Chronicle

September 12, 2007

What’s The Purpose
The purpose of this blog, that I affectionately call a chronicle, is first and most importantly to indulge my desire to communicate with a larger audience than my current station allows.

Secondly, this chronicle is written to spur a social and political discourse that addresses issues that effect my particular community (African American) in a way that creates a village conscience throughout American culture.  Essentially, I believe that all people who live in the same area, are effected by what happens to the least of us in that area.

Who I’m Writing To
If your reading – well, me.  You’re probably wondering what the shape of our union really is in.  Our we the country that freedom really rings in or has Jim Crow been replaced with James Crow, Jr.  Our we really concerned about the health, economic success and justice for all, or has this experiment in democracy failed?  Let’s talk about it in the context of our daily lives.

It’s Ok….
to agree or disagree with my opinion. But either way let me hear from you.

Drop me a line at: bakarechronicle@gmail.com, or just leave a comment after the posts.

Comments are closed.

