Skip to content

Hillary Wins, But Obama Glued Me to My Seat

January 9, 2008

Congratulations to Senator Clinton are in order, and as I stated months ago, I believe she is the front-runner.  However, after watching the numbers all night, I listened to both Obama and Clinton address their supporters.  I confess that I was underwhelmed by Hillary’s speech, but Obama’s words rung in my ears like King’s and Kennedy’s.  I went to sleep feeling that there was going to be no surge for Hillary because of this win – and that a man named Barack may be the one to make me believe in the equality of American Democracy again.

It remains to be seen.

Barack’s Concession Speech?

Hillary’s Victory Speech

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

