Skip to content

Fired Up! Ready to Go!

August 29, 2008

"Tonight, I say to the American people, to Democrats and Republicans and
Independents across this great land – enough!  This moment – this
election – is our chance to keep, in the 21st century, the American
promise alive.  Because next week, in Minnesota, the same party that
brought you two terms of George Bush and Dick Cheney will ask this
country for a third.  And we are here because we love this country too
much to let the next four years look like the last eight.  On November
4th, we must stand up and say: “Eight is enough.” 

– Democratic Presidential Nominee, Barack Obama

 

Last
night I saw (in my opinion) the best political agent for change our country has
seen since – probably, John and Robert Kennedy. I saw a champion of our
democracy. I heard a full-throated defense of progressive and pragmatic
principles. I didn’t see another Democrat avoiding the social issues that have
been the source of our countries divisive politics – I did not see a wishy-washy
elitist – I saw the FUTURE! I saw my son
and daughter in an America which stands by its most noble principles – I saw a
future that is the epitaph of identity politics. In short I saw a PRESIDENT!

I
don’t care who John McCain picks for his running mate, I don’t care where they
look to sure-up their ticket. I’m fired up, and ready to go! Bring ‘em on!

FINALLY
THE DEMOCRATS HAVE ONCE AGAIN COME TO THE GAME TO WIN!

YES.
WE. CAN!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

